IMG 20240402 110149

The Vedas are ancient scriptures of Hinduism, considered the oldest religious texts in the world, dating back thousands of years. They consist of four main collections: Rigveda, Samaveda, Yajurveda, and Atharvaveda. The Vedas contain hymns, prayers, rituals, and philosophical teachings.The Upanishads are philosophical texts that explore the nature of reality, consciousness, and the self. They are considered the culmination of Vedic thought and are sometimes referred to as Vedanta, meaning the end of the Vedas. The Upanishads discuss concepts such as Brahman (the ultimate reality), Atman (the individual self), and the relationship between the two. They are highly revered in Hindu philosophy and have influenced various spiritual traditions around the world.Stay tuned for more….

Bhairav Dutt

image courtesy: Pinterest

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.